Français Join/Renew Search Contact Us Log In

The Launch | January 2020

Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association of Canada (HPAC)
Hello Canadian pilots,
 
While most members are either engaged in winter flying involving snowy terrain and skis, or planning a winter flying trip to warmer places, or involved in other activities altogether, the business of your Association continues…
 
*Great time to study up for the HAGAR, for anyone who doesn’t yet have it. The Study Guide can be found here

2019 DIRECTOR ELECTION RESULTS


Results for Yukon, Quebec, Alberta add Logan Small (Yukon) and Bastien Dufour (Quebec) to the Board of Directors and return Randy Parkin (Alberta) by acclamation ....

2019 COMPETITION RESULTS


Winners and the introduction of the new Hang Glider Sports Class are announced by the Competition Committee ....

SOME HPAC PILOT DEMOGRAPHICS


Men, women, average ages, HG, PG ....

MAURICE ROBINSON AND BEV HALL


From Vancouver Island, they are Canada's Senior Paragliding couple traveling the world to paraglide .....

FOR NEW MEMBERS OF HPAC


What is HPAC'S mandate? ....

Competitions / Events / Competitors


2020 Willi XC Challenge July 25 through August 3
thewillixc.com

Your Regional Directors


British Columbia
Tyler Gillies • BritishColumbia@HPAC.ca

Alberta & NWT
Randy Parkin • Alberta@HPAC.ca / NWT@HPAC.ca • 403-607-9888

Prairies
Jon Lovering • Prairies@HPAC.ca • 306-222-9955

Ontario
Nick Jones • Ontario@HPAC.ca • 519-590-6425

Québec
Bastien Dufour • Quebec@HPAC.ca • 514-565-3013

Maritimes
Chris Jette • AtlanticCanada@HPAC.ca • 902-940-0357

Yukon
Logan Small • Yukon@HPAC.ca • 867-334-8649

Director at Large: Treasurer
Tim Parker • Treasurer@HPAC.ca • 902-426-4109
  Top Top